Mentor to Women Award Recipients

Each year, the ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group recognizes one individual with the Remarkable Mentor to Women in Oncology Award as special recognition for showing their sustained commitment to developing the careers of women in cancer medicine. The award is one of the organization's highest distinctions. Listed below are the recipients since 2023 when the award was established by the Task Force on Advancement for Women.


Heather A. Wakelee, MD
Stanford University
Link to our profile of Dr. Wakelee

Arlene A. Forastiere, MD
Johns Hopkins University
Link to our profile of Dr. Forastiere

ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group