CRA Committee

Committee Purpose

The members of the Clinical Research Associates (CRA) Committee (Medical/Surgical) assist principal investigators in the development and coordination of ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group (ECOG-ACRIN) clinical trials and facilitate the participation of patients in clinical trials.

Goals/Specific Aims

  1. Provide ongoing training and educational opportunities to the clinical research associates (CRAs), clinical research coordinators (CRCs), and data managers (DMs) in member institutions
  2. Assist principal investigators of clinical studies in developing new protocols by designating CRA liaisons to disease-oriented committees in the Therapeutic Studies Program, who will provide input on new protocols regarding protocol implementation issues and case report form development
  3. Provide guidance and support to new CRAs, CRCs and DMs
  4. Promote professionalism among CRAs

Travel Funds for Group Meetings

From time to time, the CRA Committee offers limited travel assistance to ECOG-ACRIN group meetings. These funds are intended to facilitate attendance for CRAs with no other form of travel support. Data managers, clinical research associates, or clinical research coordinators/nurses (who do their own data) are eligible to apply. Only one candidate per institution will be supported for a given meeting.

Core Committee

The CRA Core Committee develops committee policy, provides educational materials and programs, and coordinates with all Group scientific, modality, and ad hoc committees.

Member Name Institution/Program Committee Position
Christine M. Jerome, MS, CCRP Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center at Jefferson Health Chair
LaToya D. Strickland, MBA, CCRP University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center Co‐Chair
Carrie Ann Geoffrey Illinois Cancer Care Member
Mary Horak University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Member
Fran Laurie Imaging and Radiation Oncology CORE (IROC) IROC Rhode Island (QARC)
Christine (Chris) Meyer Gundersen Lutheran Medical Center Member
Heather Miller Metro-Minnesota NCORP Member
Judy Murray The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins University Member
Josh Schoppe ECOG‐ACRIN Headquarters Audit Committee Representative
Kellie Sellitto University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Member
Matthew Shimizu ECOG‐ACRIN Operations Office Data Management
Martina Steffen Stanford Cancer Institute Member
Missy Stravers Iowa‐Wide Oncology Research Coalition NCORP Member



ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group