

Announcement June 21, 2023

## The CRA Core Committee is Seeking Candidates

Effective immediately, the ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group's Clinical Research Associates (CRA) Core Committee is accepting membership applications from qualified individuals. There are five openings on the committee and an election will be held later this year to fill these positions.

The CRA Core Committee develops committee policy, provides educational materials and programs, and coordinates with all Group scientific, modality, and ad hoc committees.

Applicants must have the support of their Principal Investigator (PI) and funds for travel to the semiannual ECOG-ACRIN meetings, where most committee business is conducted. Other considerations are the availability of time to devote three to four hours per month to the position beginning September 2023, sincere interest, enthusiasm, and a desire to contribute to ECOG-ACRIN's goals and efforts in cancer research.

## **Application Instructions and Deadline**

To apply for candidacy, submit the following by Wednesday, July 19, 2023:

- 1) One-page letter of intent stating your interest in the committee, outlining your CRA experience with clinical trials and ECOG-ACRIN, and the type of membership your institution holds within ECOG-ACRIN, e.g., Standing Member, Scientific Member, Affiliate Member, or Special Participant
- 2) One-page biosketch
- 3) One-page recommendation letter from your PI, including a statement of commitment to provide financial support to attend the ECOG-ACRIN meetings

Send all of these documents in ONE email to:				
LaToya Strickland, MBA, CCRP	or	Martina Steffen MS, CCRP		
Clinical Research Data Manager		Sr. Clinical Research Program Manager NCTN/ETCTN		
LaToya.Strickland@UHhospitals.org		steffenm@stanford.edu		

If you prefer to fax the documents, please send them to LaToya Strickland at 216-844-8599 or Martina Steffen at 650-721-9376.

If you have any questions regarding the election, please contact LaToya Strickland or Martina Steffen at the email addresses above. You may also call LaToya at 216-844-5071.

Thank you, CRA Core Committee

ECOG-ACRN CRA Core Committee Members				
Member Name	Institution/Program	Committee Position		
Christine M. Jerome, MS, CCRP	Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center at Jefferson Health	Chair		
LaToya D. Strickland, MBA, CCRP	University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center	Co-Chair		
Carrie Ann Geoffrey	Illinois Cancer Care			
Mary Horak	University of Pittsburgh Medical Center			
Fran Laurie	Imaging and Radiation	IROC – Rhode Island (QARC)		
	Oncology Core (IROC)	Representative		
Christine (Chris) Meyer	Gundersen Lutheran Medical Center			
Heather Miller	Metro-Minnesota NCORP			
Judy Murray	The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at John Hopkins University			
Josh Schoppe	ECOG-ACRIN Headquarters	Audit Committee Representative		
Kellie Sellitto	University of Pittsburgh Medical Center			
Matthew Shimizu	ECOG-ACRIN Operations Office	Data Management Representative		
Martina Steffen	Stanford Cancer Institute			
Missy Stravers	Iowa-Wide Oncology Research Coalition NCORP			